I’m Bad at Money Management.

Tax season has arrived, and I am in deep trouble. I freelance for a living, something I have talked about in this post. Though my job pays the bills, it is far from something I want to stick to long-term. This week reinforced such a fact.

Disclaimer: I am able to pay my taxes, so that is a good thing. 

I did a poor job budgeting this past year, however, and post-taxes I will be left with a scarce amount of pocket change. Even worse is the fact that I don’t have another job until April, which is two months away. This means I can’t even buy Taco Bell for two months.

…I don’t know how I’m going to survive.

Drama aside, this tax fiasco has added a lot of stress to my life. As such, I am currently pursuing several jobs in retail. Retail is not necessarily a field I want to work in long-term, but it should help me out of this cash hole I have dug.

I took my first midterm this week as well, which added to the stress. Thankfully, this first exam means I am halfway through the semester and one step closer to April. Until then, I am going to keep applying for jobs and studying for exams.

Wish me luck in the comments.

